Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 67 and from London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
64 is the new 19...
I'm semi retired and I work as a freelance musician. I'm very lucky in that I make a living nowadays from a hobby of mine. When I was a little boy I thought that the electric guitar was the coolest thing in the known universe, and I have to say that I haven't really changed that much, so I guess it's true that men are just big kids at heart.

I'm 64 but people tell me that I look younger than my years and they often say that the reason for this is that playing the guitar has kept me looking young, It's an interesting angle but I don't think it stands up to scrutiny if Keith Richard is anything to go by!

I always think that you can tell a little about a person from their choice of films. Here are some of my favourites....12 Angry Men, (it never fails to gives me a lump in my throat every time I see it), One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, The Graduate, Dr Strangelove, Shawshank Redemption and I have to admit that Dumb and Dumber cracked me up.

I think you can also tell something about someone from their dislikes as well as their likes, so here goes....Top of the pops as far as my pet hates is concerned has got to be the BBC with its nausiating right wing bias, particularly the way it presents the news. I think it's fiendishly clever and manipulative. Needless to say I can't stand the Daily Mail either.

Sorry to end on a negative note but I'm really a very positive person. For example I never say anything in a negative way if I can say the same thing in a positive way. That's why my glass of wine is always half full and never half empty, but if it's empty, it's empty :0)

All photos bar one are recent ie within last year
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Bald
Height 5' 9'' (1.75m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Musician I'm very lucky in that the guitar is a passion of mine and I'm able to earn a living playing it.
University degree
75% Scottish 25% english
Left wing.
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Guitar, I like to play a variety of music but 70's rock (melodic rock that is), blues and country rock is my cup of tea
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Country, Heavy Rock, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, 60s music, 70s music, Blues, Classical, Country, Heavy Rock, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, 60s music, 70s music
Sports and exercise:
I run regularly to keep myself fit.
Interests and activities:
Computers, Concerts, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, History, Internet, Motorbikes, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Travel, TV, Writing, Concerts, Eating Out, Friends, Health and Fitness, History, Internet, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Singing, Theatre, TV, Art Galleries, Playing Sports, The Outdoors, Travel, Dining Out, Pubs, Television, Watching Sports,
Animals and Pets:
When I was young we had a sausage dog called Paddy. He was a fine little beast but he had shocking bad breath
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent. I can't stand the Daily Mail.
, I don't read much fiction, but I read many articles.
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Manhattan, Psycho, Reservoir Dogs, Some Like It Hot, 2001, Fav films....One flew over the cuckoo's nest, to kill a mocking bird, 12 angry men, shawshank redemption, Saturday Night Sunday Morning, Ryan's Daughter, Doctor Strangelove.
Enjoyable evening out:
Pub, Live Music, Cinema, Meal, Pub, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
There's very little food I won't eat.
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
Ambitious, Cautious
Get in touch SINGLESOLUTION344779