Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

CuriousTraveller  
Legal Secretary
I'm 49 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : within last 3 months]
Empty nest - time to reclaim my life!
After 20 years of being a single parent, I'm ready to get my life back! I'm looking for someone who is good company - to go away with - weekends, city breaks, longer holidays to the sun - as well as outings such as theatre (not opera or ballet, sorry!), comedy, dinner, walks, talks - and of course staying in to watch a movie. I'm interested in psychology, history, culture, politics. I'm not sporty or outdoorsy, but I enjoy walking and being out in nature generally. If you share similar interests, get in touch!

NB: We're not a match if you're religious, a smoker, want babies, or want company on extreme sports!

They didn't supply a box for comedians, so here is my list: Jerry Seinfeld, Joan Rivers, Dave Gorman, Ruby Wax, Julian Clary, Miranda Hart, Robert Newman.

Ditto TV: VEEP, Have I Got News For You, The Big Bang Theory, Jeeves & Wooster, Sherlock, The Returned (season 1), Seinfeld, M*A*S*H.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Not Interested in Religion
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Keeping it Healthy
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Hazel
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
Legal secretary, intellectual property.
Education:
I've just completed a BSc(Hons) in psychology with the OU.
Heritage:
New Zealand & Irish - I was born and raised in New Zealand, my father was Irish.
Religion:
None. Raised Roman Catholic. I don't feel the need for specific spiritual beliefs of the 'join our club and follow these rules' type.
Politics:
Vaguely left/liberal.
Appearance:
Natural rather than high maintenance. Slightly taller than average, with average build. Glasses sometimes. Curly/wavy hair.
Languages Spoken:
English.
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, but not for a long time!
Music Enjoyed:
80s music, I'm not a big music fan anymore, but I was in my youth, when I liked alternative music: The Pixies, John Cooper Clarke, The Violent Femmes, The Fall. Nowadays I listen to Amy Winehouse, Lana Del Ray.
Sports and exercise:
Yoga, I have done taekwondo in the past and I know how to skate.
Interests and activities:
Eating Out, Friends, History, Reading, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking
Animals and Pets:
None. Not a dog lover. I would have a cat if my flat was suitable.
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, Guardian, Stylist
Books:
Most likely to take something non-fiction and some light, funny fiction.
Favourite Films:
Casablanca. This is a very male-centric list! I haven't seen all of them. I prefer comedies, and foreign films. What about Donnie Darko, Vera Drake, Girl Interrupted, Midnight Special, Brooklyn, Spirited Away, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Last King of Scotland, Heavenly Creatures, Amelie.
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, I like Thai and Asian food and Mediterranean. I'm not a big meat eater nor a big fan of Indian food.
Ideal Holiday:
Safari in Africa, I have travelled a fair bit - Southeast Asia, Africa, Mediterranean. I prefer hot weather holidays. I don't ski or dive and can't claim to be a keen sailor. I'd like to see more of America, but I don't fancy driving! I've not yet been on a cruise. I enjoy a bit of culture and good food on holiday, rather than lots of activities.
In another life:
a cat, a golden eagle, an artist, an author, an explorer, a film director, a musician, a travel writer
Personality:
Aware, Cautious, Confident, Different, Disorganised, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Modest, Practical, Predictable, Reliable, Reserved, Serious, Strong, Strong willed, Tolerant
Get in touch 370713  
 
 
Provenance: CuriousTraveller directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
Follow Us
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram
YouTube