Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Ian16  
Retired
I'm 77 and from Bournemouth, Dorset, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Warm, romantic, considerate and adventurous. Young
I hope I have a lot to offer to the right lady. I am pretty sound physically and mentally for my age. I am an unashamed romantic and interested in the arts especially music in which I take an active role, reviewing and presenting.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 9'' (1.75m)
Religion Humanist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Retired PR consultant
Education:
Grammar school and college. Graduated in advertising, marketing and public relations degree level courses. Was M.CAM and MIPR
Heritage:
White caucasian. Born in Cumbria. Lived for most of my life in the south particularly in West Sussex for over 30 years
Religion:
Fluid do attend church services if a partner is religious - I am more mystically inclined. I do feel there is a controlling influence to the universe. My interest in music confirms such belief
Politics:
Centre right. I voted for Brexit
Appearance:
Slim. Average looks
Languages Spoken:
French, Schoolboy French but very haltingly.
Musical Instruments played:
I am very interested in classical music, jazz and classical film music. I left learning the piano far too late. I review music recordings and DVDs and I have given pre-concert talks and led special interest HF holidays in music appreciation
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Jazz, Opera, Soft Rock, Swing, 50s music, 60s music, Catholic tastes including classic pop from Gershwin, Cole Porter Rogers & Hammerstein etc etc
Sports and exercise:
What not included golf??? I am not very good as a sportsman. Was very uncoordinated when young. Like watching some sports but not football!
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Cars, Computers, Concerts, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, History, Internet, Photography, Politics, Reading, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking, Writing
Animals and Pets:
Live in an apartment. Pets prohibited but do like cats
Newspapers and magazines:
Telegraph
Books:
Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, Charles Dickens, Dan Brown, Ian Fleming, J. R. R. Tolkien, James Patterson, John Grisham, John Le Carré, Julian Barnes, Louis de Bernieres, Nick Hornby, Robert Ludlum, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Carry on Nurse, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, ET, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Les Enfants du Paradis, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, Some Like It Hot, 2001, Plus Dr Zhivago, Lawrence of Arabia, Close Encounters of the Third Kind and some more continental films
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Handmade Pizza, Lobster Thermidor, Pate de Foie Gras, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Steak and chips
Ideal Holiday:
Disneyland, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence
In another life:
Jimmy Stewart, Leonardo Da Vinci, Napoleon, Neil Armstrong, a cat, an artist, an author, an explorer, a film director, a musician, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Intellectual, Loving, Mad, Modest, Positive, Proactive, Reliable, Reserved, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Serious, Shy, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch CP370928
 
 
Follow Us
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram
YouTube