Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Jewel1975  
Teacher
I'm 42 and from Derby, Wiltshire, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : last month]
Let's share those moments
Like all of us, I find writing these profiles akin to drawing my fingernails down a blackboard. Therefore, I thought I would take a leaf out of the Bard's book and borrow my material, recycling my dating agent's description! I am described as vibrant and fun, feminine and glamorous, taking in pride in my appearance. Those who know me well would describe me as thoughtful, generous and kind.

I do enjoy the classes at my gym, especially dance, as you can let down your hair with a real sense of freedom. I enjoy music of many different styles, from classical to the latest releases. I have recently taken up cycling, and very much enjoyed a few road trips this summer with a friend, although I was slightly less fond of the hills! I love meeting with friends across the country - often in London - for dinner and drinks, or to take in the latest exhibition at the British Museum or to visit the theatre. My best friend and goddaughter are in York, so I can often be found in that city, also. A planner by nature, I like to have exciting things in the diary to look forward to, whether that be an overseas trip or a spa day with friends. I typically make several overseas trips each year; favourite experiences include a camping safari in Botswana and a snorkelling safari in the Maldives. There is much still on the list, at home and abroad.

My job is very rewarding; I can think of few others where you can make such a significant difference to the lives of others. I finally finished my MA thesis last Christmas, and am now enjoying the increase in my leisure time! While I am currently based in the East Midlands, I am actively seeking my next career role, and am eager to relocate. I'm looking for a partner who will share my passion for life, with whom I can share those special moments, whether than be a stroll across a beach, a nice glass of red next to a pub fire, or the tears and laughter that life brings.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Agnostic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Green
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Education:
I have had lifelong love affair with the city of York, and was fortunate to study at the University of York on 3 separate occasions. My first degree was in English Literature. I then trained to teach in York and more recently, I completed my research thesis.
Languages Spoken:
French, Spanish, I have very rusty French and Spanish, but would love to learn Italian.
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Cycling, Gym, Spin Class, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Art, Ballet, Camping, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Painting, Photography, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, Telegraph, The Times
Books:
Agatha Christie, Ian Rankin, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, From Russia with Love, Jean de Florette
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Cleopatra, Leonardo Da Vinci, a golden eagle, a dancer, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Optimistic, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Stylish, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 370627  
 
 
Provenance: Jewel1975 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
Follow Us
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram
YouTube