Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Lady_Luck  
Running membership association
I'm 64 and from 'Near Farnham' - Guildford, Hampshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Take a chance with me....
I'm an educated, attractive and lively woman with a good career, a fun social life and plenty of plans for the future. My educational background was in modern languages, which led to an interesting series of positions within the international departments of various London institutions. Eighteen months ago, I accepted a challenging job offer based in Hampshire and I am now enjoying a new life in far more rural surroundings.

Outside work, I enjoy skiing, adventurous travel, exploring the UK, walking and all the usual cultural activities. I have close family and friends scattered around the country, and I have fun visiting them or entertaining them here in Hampshire. During the week, I go to classes in pilates, salsa and silver-smithing and I also belong to a local book club. There is always plenty to do, but it would be wonderful to share all this with someone else and to plan for the future together.

If you think that we might have something in common, I'd love to hear from you.

Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 3'' (1.6m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Capricorn
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I head up a global association of professional firms. It's great job with loads of variety and - best of all - plenty of opportunity to visit far flung destinations.
Education:
I spent four great years in the north of England studying Russian with Spanish in the 1970s. A three month exchange visit to Leningrad in those days was quite an experience. Languages, literature and a smattering of socio-historical background paved the way for my subsequent career in the international departments of various UK-based organisations.
Languages Spoken:
I've always enjoyed foreign languages and my job gives me a chance to practise from time to time. I took a degree in Russian Studies - this was quite exciting as it involved a 3-month stint behind the then iron curtain. I started Spanish at the same time - a doddle in comparison. Also a smattering of French and German from school days.
Musical Instruments played:
I recently took up the violin, but a change of job meant that it fell by the wayside. Probably just as well!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Pop, World Music, 50's music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music, I've ticked a lot of boxes here. But I generally enjoy a lot of different styles. I'd love to learn more about opera.
Sports and exercise:
Ball games just aren't my forte, though I did try golf for a while. So I keep fit by regular walking, preferably with some local friends in the countryside where I now live. I ski most years, generally in the more picturesque traditional resorts - most recently in Chamonix. I took up pilates a couple of years ago which has been good fun.
Interests and activities:
Evenings out with friends or family are great - at the theatre, a party, a restaurant, or simply entertaining at home. In the daytime I enjoy exhibitions, exploring new places, walks in the countryside. I usually have exciting holidays - a 3-month trip around Asia and South America a few years ago was fantastic, and this year I'm planning a visit to Australia.
Animals and Pets:
I'd love to have a dog one day. My family always had flat coats or labs - great characters.
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Telegraph. But I'd be more likely to read a novel - I've recently joined a bookclub so there's always a last minute rush to finish the latest text on time.
Books:
About a Boy - Nick Hornby, Birdsong - Sebastian Faulks, Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres, Notes from a Small Island - Bill Bryson
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Some Like It hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Wine bar, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Spaghetti alle Vongole
Ideal Holiday:
Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Picasso, a dolphin, an artist, an author, an explorer
Personality:
Cheerful, Considerate, Intellectual, Optimistic
Get in touch 89848
 
 
Provenance: Lady_Luck directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people