Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Reigh  
Business/Environmental Services
I'm 64 and from 'Gwynedd' - Llandudno, Gwynedd, Wales (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Shy but gives wonderful hugs!
I live between the mountains and the sea near Harlech (some way south of Llandudno the nearest town listed) and love walking, including with a local rambler group and with my affectionate little dog. I'm very interested in environmental issues. I'm comfortable in my own skin; shy; compassionate and caring; thinking and emotionally intelligent; honest; tactile; health conscious; spiritual aware and a Quaker.

I'm sociable and like to get to know people and listen to them talk. I enjoy discussions and a good conversation, swimming, history, and new experiences. Laughter is one of the best therapies and it's much better done together! Working on developing my inner comedian having taken myself too seriously in past.

Vegetarian for green and spiritual reasons, and tolerant of other people's food preferences.

Graduated in 2015 with postgraduate MBA with Distinction in environmental management, including dissertation on Plastic Bottle Litter on Snowdon in Wider Context.

Welsh learner looking for more practice (Dwi'n dysgu Cymraeg ac mae'n gennyf anghen sgwrsio efo pobl eraill).

Looking for friendship initially and then to see what happens, as I would like to be in a loving relationship.

Finally my response to some random comments I've seen about people's profiles:
* My age is correct - except that I've slightly adjusted my date of birth for security reasons
* Is your belly temporary from a holiday? - Well mine's not temporary, but I'm working on getting permanently back to my weight of 20+ years ago
* Politics" - I'm very interested in current affairs, particularly environment and human related issues
* Cooking - I do cook vegetarian (did cook meat for my late stroke survivor wife). I'd expect to wash up after my cooking and would be happy to wash up after the meal, but wouldn't turn down a nice volunteer!
* Dog on furniture! - Ooh er! Always used to ensure dogs kept off all furniture. However current Papillon dog so cute she's got away with a lot! But she is well behaved and furniture friendly!
* Do I tell people they're gorgeous? - I may be too shy to do so, but always believe in seeing the best in everyone and letting them know - including what I see within them.
* More cake? - Depends whether there is any cake! Cake's banned from this household under my diet (see above!

I look humour in situations.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Christian
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little chunky
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Accountant by profession Environmental manager
Education:
Postgraduate, graduated with MBA in environmental management in 2015 from Bangor University. First degree some 40 years earlier in Economics and Politics at Aberystwyth. Also member of Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy.
Heritage:
Brought up in North Wales with Welsh borderlands ancestry
Religion:
Quaker
Politics:
Left of centre
Appearance:
Cheerful, attractive looking and according to swimming pool receptionist don't look the age on my card!
Languages Spoken:
French, Fluent in English, learning Welsh, conversational French, schoolboy Latin.
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, Piano, Rusty but can play piano.
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Folk, Gaelic, Jazz, Swing, 60s music, 70s music, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Swing, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, Eclectic music tastes
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Rambling, Walking, Cycling, Swimming, Walking plus one recent experience last year of crazy golf!
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Camping, Chess, Computers, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, ...ceroc, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, History, Internet, Meditation, Mountains, Politics, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking, Yoga, Alternative Medicine, Chess, Computers, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, ...ceroc, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, Health a
Animals and Pets:
Beautiful very affectionate Papillon dog
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Economist, Financial Times, Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, The Times, Big Issue, Economist, Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, Environmentalist, Public Finance and Accountancy
Books:
Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Dan Brown, Ian Rankin, J K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien, John Grisham, John Le Carré, Philip Pullman, Terry Pratchett, Various non-fiction
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Citizen Kane, ET, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, Love Story, Maltese Falcon, The Seven Samurai, Star Wars
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre, Meal, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Most things vegetarian especially if wholefood with salad.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Dr Doolittlle, Gandhi, Me again!, Me again!, an artist, an author, a doctor, an explorer, a musician, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Different, Disorganised, Eccentric, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Positive, Reserved, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Serious, Shy, Sociable, Strong willed, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 329994  
 
 
Provenance: Reigh directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people