Eco-Dating - great dating and networking site Eco-Dating - great dating and networking site
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
PaintedFace  

Translator, masters student, linguist, 32
Looking for a man, PaintedFace is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance

  • Last logged on: A long time ago



    More Photos


    "yogic, French-speaking, folk dancing female "

    I've recently returned from France and landed back in England with a disappointing squelch. I am looking for someting or someone to brighten up blighty.

    I love yoga, walking, writing, languages, have taken a liking to crazy folk dancing these past few months. Generally energetic, chatty, espeically in the mornings, sort of degenerating into a dressing-gown clad heap in the evening if there's nothing interesting to do. Very flattering description there...

    I've got a definite silly streak, but I'm quite sensible underneath. My tastes are a bit out-of-date (born in the wrong decade), but I'm perfectly happy to be with someone who has lots or very little in common with me.

    I'm looking for someone fun, kind and affectionate, who still knows how to give me my space when I am having a hermit day. ..ECODATING



    Location 'Leeds in a couple of months' - Leeds, Midlands (UK)

    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNot sureEducationUndergraduate Degree
    .
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourChangeable
    Height5' 6'' (1.67m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionSpiritualPoliticsNone Selected
    SmokesNoDrinksNo
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsYes
    Star SignGemini

    Occupation:
    Freelance translator alongside studies. Terminal dabbler. 

    Education:
    French studies degree, going on to an MA 

    Religion:
    Spiritual 

    Appearance:
    Slim, skinny even. Hazel-ish eyes, blonde hair, smiley, often mildly scruffy, alarmingly long toes. 

    Languages Spoken:
    French, German, Fluent French, reasonable German and a teeny tiny useless bit of Russian, unless you want to ask for a Balalaika, in which case, I'm your woman! I just read 'Gaelic' as Garlic... needless to say I don't speak that! 


    Musical Instruments played:
    I could, once. Probably best if I don't try now. I just have a lingering fondness for brass bands. 


    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Classical, Folk, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, 50's music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music 


    Sports and exercise:
    Aerobics, plus lots of Yoga and walking at a pace that makes me look stroppy! 


    Interests and activities:
    Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, History, Meditation, Reading, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga 


    Animals and Pets:
    Nothing in tow, one left back with the parents many years ago. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Ecologist, Independent, New Scientist, The Times, Viz 


    Books:
    George Orwell, Jilly Cooper, Maeve Binchy, Nick Hornby, Roald Dahl, Terry Pratchett, Very little here to refelct my wide taste in books. 


    Favourite Films:
    Carry on Nurse, Jean de Florette, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Oh dear... hard one to answer. I havn't seen nearly enough films. I'm working on it though, slowly. 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre, or comedy, or something a bit different 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Chicken Tikka, Fish and Chips, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Veal Escalope, I always look for the meal or recipe with an off the wall ingredient or an odd combination that sounds like it should be foul... it's probably amazing! 


    Ideal Holiday:
    Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, I prefer to live in a place for a while and get to know it, but I've always dreamt of going to Egypt, any rainforest, Scandinavia, Rusiia... I have a massive love of Normandy and Paris too 


    In another life:
    Edith Piaf, Elvis, a cat, a golden eagle, a tree, an author, a travel writer, Adam Ant! 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Ambitious, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Creative, Different, Eccentric, Friendly, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Loving, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Strong, Tolerant 





    Communicate with PaintedFace - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,