Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Teacher and counsellor
I'm 56 and from Brighton, East Sussex, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Is it you?
I’m looking for a man who is warm-hearted and physically affectionate. I enjoy the company of people who are open about expressing their thoughts and feelings, who take an interest in other people, and who can listen as well as talk.

I like men who have natural intelligence and common sense, who are honest in their dealings with others and also honest with themselves, and who take responsibility for themselves. I like people who are appreciative of quality and subtlety, and who can make me laugh, not with one-liners so much as with their take on situations. I like the way a good partnership can bring out the best in both people – I’ve seen this happen with a close friend of mine; she and her partner have each really come into their own and enhanced each other’s lives. No need for traditional roles – authenticity and intimacy are more interesting. Not keen on conflict or long silences.

I am warm, honest, sensitive, loyal and interested in others. I'm also slim, healthy, and active; I do tai chi every day, I love swimming and yoga, and growing my own food - a magical thing to see what comes from a tiny seed. I enjoy independent cinema, theatre and dance, drinking wine by a log fire or bonfire, eating good food... the usual stuff. I’m not convinced that it’s essential to share exactly the same interests, though. You might want to go sky-diving, whereas I’d rather swim in the sea - and nothing will ever, ever induce me to go pot-holing :)

I don’t really do ‘ideals’ though I do seem to have a bit of a thing for blue eyes; I’m not sure whether it’s completely non-negotiable, but so far it’s just seemed to work that way. I prefer men to be taller than me, but then, as I’m 5’2’’, that’s not difficult. It would just be nice to know that you would be capable of giving me a fireman’s lift if I happened to require one … However, for me it’s not really about looks, it's more about energy, connection and shared conversation.

My children are 20 and 17, and very independent; the older one is now away at university and the other is only with me for half the week.

First meeting would ideally just be a coffee somewhere relaxed.

As I'm no longer a full member, I can't message unless you do :)

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
I teach English in a state school. I sometimes teach French and drama too.
I have a degree and a PGCE in English.
I'm white British.
I'm spiritual rather than religious, and I practise meditation.
I'm slim, 5'3'' and healthy. I have blue eyes and blonde shoulder length hair.
Languages Spoken:
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Heavy Rock, Soft Rock, World Music
Sports and exercise:
Jogging, Swimming, T'ai Chi
Interests and activities:
Camping, Cooking, Countryside, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, History, Meditation, Reading, Theatre, Walking, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
I like animals but don't have any pets.
Newspapers and magazines:
Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Louis de Bernieres, Michael Ondaatje, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks, Shakespeare, Ted Hughes
Favourite Films:
Jean de Florette, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal, Salsa night, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa
Affectionate, Caring, Courageous, Independent, Loving, Modest, Reliable, Sensitive, Sensual, Thoughtful
Get in touch 351062  
Provenance: Ali-2017 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people