Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Retired Businessman
I'm 84 and from 'Horsham' - Guildford, West Sussex, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : This Month]
Loving, Loyal, Supportive
I nave had an interesting life, well educated, visited many countries, lived in a few. I feel a lot younger than my years and am independent. Earlier was called Mr. Fixit as I had a practical nature. I love the countryside and have also kept and bred sheep. I enjoyed playing rugger and tennis, but am now restricted to watching, which is just as enjoyable, but on a different level. Having started out as a trainee in an engineering firm, I have had a very full business life managing companies and also owning one, partnering a great friend. Whilst living in the southern hemisphere I set up another. Apart from girlfriends when younger, I have had two delightful women in my life, married to the first (South African) for 33 years and as a companion to the second (Australian) for 15 years. Both have died from cancer and I seek another serious relationship in my later years, living alone is no fun! I can still do small practical things despite arthritic hands and really enjoy cooking, not particularly for myself, but for a lovely lady.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education None Selected
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type A little chunky
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Retired Businessman
Private Education
From a good Christian Family
Centre Right
Languages Spoken:
French, German, A little of each
Musical Instruments played:
Sadly no
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Opera, A range of others.
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, Billiards, Cricket, Horse riding, Rugby, Sailing, Snooker, Squash, Tennis, None now but previously these
Interests and activities:
Countryside, Eating Out, Flying, Gardening, History, Theatre
Animals and Pets:
Love dogs, cats, farmyard animals, but unable to home these now.
Newspapers and magazines:
Telegraph, Economist sometimes
John Grisham, Sebastian Faulks, John Le Carré, Agatha Christie, C. S. Lewis, Dick Francis, Ian Fleming
Favourite Films:
ET, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Maltese Falcon, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Some Like It Hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant, Pub, Wine Bar, Theatre, Cinema
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa
In another life:
Neil Armstrong, Nelson Mandela
Affectionate, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Generous, Independent, Loving, Modest, Positive, Practical, Romantic, Sensitive, Shy
Get in touch OL390146