Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Debbie61  
Education
I'm 58 and from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Midlands (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Hoping to start another chapter ...
I am a genuine, down to earth, honest person. Having spent the last 28 years devoting myself to bringing up my three wonderful daughters, I am now (almost!) 'home alone' and find myself with the opportunity to focus on ME for a change. The problem is ... where to start? It seems like quite a daunting task, but hopefully I will be able to find someone with similar interests to socialise and share new experiences with, as I start this next chapter of my life.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Birthday Alert(Sometime in the next 7 days - Why not Send an eCard?)

Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? None Selected
Hair Color Auburn
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type A little chunky
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Not bothered
   
Occupation:
I am an English teacher.
Education:
This was literally all over the place! My early education was in an all girls school in Sheffield and then later I was educated in Alberta, Canada. I studied for my degree as a mature student and then went on to train as a teacher - having done lots of things in between.
Religion:
I was brought up as a Catholic, went to a Methodist church for many years and have experienced other churches and religions along the way. Currently, I do not attend any church or follow any religion.
Politics:
Not too interested in politics.
Appearance:
You can see for yourself from my photo!
Musical Instruments played:
I played the guitar many years ago - not sure if I could pick it up again though.
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Contemporary Classical, Jazz, Pop, 70s music, 80s music. I will listen to most music - but not a fan of loud, booming beats.
Sports and exercise:
I played badminton many years ago, but now only watch sports. I have just joined a dance class ... but seem to have two left feet!
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Reading, Theatre, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing
Animals and Pets:
I do not have any pets.
Newspapers and magazines:
I'm not a fan of newspaper reading - but like to look at the local papers and the TES
Books:
Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Charles Dickens, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Iris Murdoch, Sebastian Faulks, Shakespeare, Ted Hughes ... I am passionate about reading and read a wide variety of books.
Favourite Films:
I don't really like watching films - but love musicals.
Enjoyable evening out:
Meal, Wine bar, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Goats cheese Alforno
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland
Personality:
Caring, Considerate, Friendly, Generous, Reliable, Sensitive, Serious, Thoughtful
Get in touch 368878  
 
 
Provenance: Debbie61 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people