Remember Me?
Login Help >>

graduate student
I'm 61 and from Poole, Dorset, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Quite some time ago]
Someone to make me smile?
Family and friends are very important to me. I have two beautiful grown-up children who both live away from home who can’t quite get their head around the fact that I have become a wacky art student – but studying for a part-time degree in Fine Art has bought real joy into my life. I love spending time on boats, , snorkelling, swimming, gardening , skiing, curling up with a good book and cooking (I make a mean Osso Bucco!). I am interested in visiting art galleries, going to the theatre, travelling to new places, architecture, walking for hours around cities, food markets, and interior design. I am a reiki master/teacher for fun.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Pisces
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Monster Raving Looney
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Currently studying. Previously self employed.
Currently studying for a part-time BA in Fine Art
British. White Caucasian
Drop dead gorgeous of course!
Languages Spoken:
Schoolgirl French. Bucket list is to learn to speak Italian.
Musical Instruments played:
Can't sing, won't sing. Lucky for you! But that doesn't stop me enjoying music.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Reggae, World Music
Sports and exercise:
Sailing, Skiing, Swimming, T'ai Chi, Yoga.
Interests and activities:
Art, Cars, Cooking, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Meditation, New Age, Painting, Reading, Sculpture, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, Walking
Animals and Pets:
Needy Siamese cat
Newspapers and magazines:
Interiors, National Geographic, Vogue, Sunday papers and Radio 4
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Philip Pullman, Isabelle Allende, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, José Saramago, Milan Kundera, Naguib Mahfouz, Gustave Flaubert, Umberto Eco etc - plus new age and teenage fantasy fiction!
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Restaurant, Pub, Theatre - but there is nothing quite like enjoyable conversation.
Favourite Dishes:
Baked sea bass. Sushi. Italian. Steak and chips. Roast. Roasted vegetable lasagna.
Ideal Holiday:
Panting in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Skiing in the alps. I have always wanted to see the aurora borealis. I love sailing or cruising on boats especially in the Med. A trip to any city in Italy as I love the food and culture. Also fancy walking the Camino (but not likely to win that one in a competition!).
In another life:
Wouldn't hindsight be a wondrous thing. Still learning in this life so me again!
Affectionate, Adventurous, Confident, Creative, Gregarious, Imaginative, Independent, Optimistic, Sociable, Strong, Thoughtful
Get in touch 370553  
Provenance: Pensie directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people