Remember Me?
Login Help >>

run my own business
I'm 57 and from Bristol, Avon, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Happy thinker seeking good conversationalist ....
"Why should people get to know me?". Mmmm.... very good question....

Well, ....I love life and have a positive, caring, passionate nature:).

I am incurably curious, and have a wide range of interests. I enjoy time alone but nothing inspires me quite like good conversation and stimulating, congenial company!

Much of my life has been spent living and working abroad, in New York, France, and Asia; my friends and family are multi-national and quite globally dispersed, many in London which takes me back there quite regularly. I have 2 teenage daughters, one at university and one in 6th form.

I am athletic, and enjoy doing things that involve physical activity, particularly in beautiful places - be it skiing, hiking, watersports, or yoga. I love plants and nature and find they heal the soul, as do music and singing.
I love reading: a lot of non-fiction, but I would like to incorporate more fiction, and the arts in general, going forward.
I have a professional background in finance and investment in which I retain an on-going engagement; I have recently added a growing interest in essential oils and natural health. It feels good to be learning new things.

I am grateful and know I have a good life, but remain open to sharing parts (or all) of it - if a mutually comfortable fit materialises!
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Separated
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Currently, Mother to 2 teenage daughters, part-time wellness and essential oils advocate. Previously, investment manager and financial consultant.
Undergraduate degree, followed by professional training.
Born a Brit of mixed European heritage, but much travelled since then, both as a child and as an adult.
I chose 'spiritual'. Religious differences seem largely cultural, to me. The main question being whether or not you acknowledge any kind of spiritual awareness and think it's a plus. I do.
Middle of the road; capitalist but with a strong libertarian bent. I care about politics, but unless the position taken was extreme, feel it is generally not worth falling out over.
Dark brown hair, green eyes, slightly olive skin and a slim relatively athletic build.
Languages Spoken:
Arabic, French, German, Arabic because part of childhood spent in the Middle east; studied both French and German at school, and several years subsequently spent living/ working in both countries. Have also lived and worked in New York, and Pakistan and most recently spent 5 years in France, returning to the UK 2 years ago.
Musical Instruments played:
Don't play any instruments ... but LOVE music and wish that I did. Maybe it's not too late to start!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Soft Rock, World Music, My taste in music is probabaly quite mainsteam but very broad.
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Skiing, Yoga. I have done some sort of regular exercise all my adult life. Now a lot of yoga; skiing, both snow and water, and mostly some years back. I defintely enjoy some physical activity in a holiday, and generally find it brings something extra.
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Concerts, Countryside, ...ceroc, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Meditation, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Yoga, I defintely spend a lot of time reading, mainly non-fiction, thought I would read more fiction if time allowed. I enjoy the arts subscribe to the theory that th emore you know about something the more you enjoy it.
Animals and Pets:
A small, black, cocker spaniel, much lobbied for by my 2 teenage daughters; beautiful, and very affectionate; has become a much adored central feature of the household.
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Financial Times, National Geographic, The Week, Telegraph, The Times
C. S. Lewis, Frank McCourt, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hanif Kureishi, J. R. R. Tolkien, John Le Carré, Louis de Bernieres, Martin Amis, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, The Godfather, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Love Story, Manhattan, The Seven Samurai, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Wine bar, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lobster Thermidor, Handmade Pizza, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Scuba diving in Thailand
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Cleopatra, Edith Piaf, Marie Curie, Nelson Mandela, a tree, a dancer, a musician
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cautious, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Different, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Sensual, Serious, Sociable, Strong, Stylish, Thoughtful
Get in touch 373551
Provenance: TravelFriend directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people