Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Zenadventurer  
Complementary therapist
I'm 39 and from St Albans, Hertfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Quirky lover of life here for an adventure...are y
Hello there, welcome. So who am I? I am a warm, exuberant and passionate individual who loves all life has to offer. I have been called quirky by some of my friends. If you are interested in someone who loves dancing, books, films, being in nature and walking..not necessarily in that order..then read on!! My great passion is dancing- as mentioned above; Salsa and more freer forms are the types that I practice and I am always keen to try new forms, my latest yearning is to try Tango!!

I have an eclectic music taste; my favourite artists are Sam Cooke, Nick Drake and Carole King and I particularly love Folk music and Soul/ Jazz. I sing in a community choir which I really enjoy.

Fascinated by all things psychological, I often feel drawn to self development/ spiritual workshop. I believe we are here to learn as much about ourselves as possible so we can be who we came here to be. I adore my friends- who come from all areas of my life and I learn so much from them. I have a niece and nephew who I am very close to but they live too far from me in America.

I am a poet, an observer of life. I enjoy deep conversations as well as being very naughty- it seems to be my nature to subvert and be a rebel.. I love hugs, laughing, ice cream, coffee and anything daft or silly that appeals to my strong sense of the ridiculous!

I love travelling and learning about new cultures having spent time living in different countries. I am fascinated by indigenous peoples and believe they have much to teach us. I speak French fluently and Spanish to conversation level.

I really liked the idea of this web site- seemed a little different from the others- I like the idea of starting off as friends- I truly believe a strong friendship is an important basis for a relationship. It is also lovely to meet new people, one of my favourite activities!!

So if what I have written appeals to you and is intriguing, then get in touch and we will take it from there..!! Take care and Ciao for now.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Sagittarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Green
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
I am a therapist, writer and teacher.
Education:
University- BA Hons in English and French. I have also done various college courses along the way for my career. I enjoy studying and believe we are always learning.
Heritage:
What do they want from this?! I am part Scottish, part English and spent two formative years in USA when I was a child.
Religion:
I am spiritual. I believe in compassion, examining our lives and living for a greater purpose.
Politics:
Not interested but I guess fairly Liberal.
Appearance:
I have a big smile; that is my best feature. I have curly blonde hair and am average height. I am slim to curvy. I have green eyes. I love to dress in bold bright colours and mix all sorts of styles.
Languages Spoken:
French, Sign Language, Spanish, French, Italian, Spanish
Musical Instruments played:
Drums, Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Country, Folk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop, World Music
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, Gym, Scuba diving, Swimming, T'ai Chi, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Acting, Alternative Medicine, Ballet, Cooking, Countryside, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Friends, Meditation, New Age, Singing, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
I do not have any pets at present. I would love to have a dog. I have had two cats in the past and I adore animals.
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Guardian, National Geographic
Books:
C. S. Lewis, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hanif Kureishi, Jack Kerouac, Michael Ondaatje, Sebastian Faulks, Emily Dickinson, T.S Eliot, Shakespeare, Mary Oliver, spiritual/ self development/ academic books;
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Love Story
Enjoyable evening out:
Meal, Musical, Salsa night
Favourite Dishes:
None of the above!! A super food salad with chicken, avocado, butternut squash and lots of other yummy veg or Salmon with broccoli.
Ideal Holiday:
Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand
In another life:
Anais Nin, Audrey Hepburn, Gandhi, a dolphin, an artist, a dancer, an explorer, a travel writer, a trapeze artist, a musician, Picasso,
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Different, Eccentric, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Intellectual, Mad, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sociable
Get in touch 360950  
 
 
Provenance: Zenadventurer directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people